Skip to main content

Merge or Overwrite Your Resume Data

Looking to start over or append your existing work history in Teal? Our Resume Builder allows you to re-import or overwrite your resume data

Head to Your Resume Builder

Click the "Menu" button and select "Import Resume or LinkedIn" from the dropdown menu. You'll see two options to choose from: (1) Overwrite my Resumes and (2) Merge Content.


Merging Resume Content

Choose Merge Content to add information from a new resume file, LinkedIn profile, or pasted text to your existing work history.

Note: Adding new resume content via Merge Content can cause duplicates that you may need to manually delete, especially if you are importing from a source that contains details that already exist in Teal.


Overwriting Your Resumes

Overwriting will permanently remove all existing resumes and resume content from your account. This action cannot be undone.

To continue, choose Overwrite my Resumes, type delete all resumes in the confirmation field, and select Delete All Resumes. Teal then opens the import screen so you can upload a resume file, import from LinkedIn, or paste text. Select Skip if you want to continue with a blank Resume Builder instead.


Video Tutorial


Have feedback or further questions? Something missing here that we can do a better job covering?

Please reach out to [email protected]!

import resume, importing resume, re-import resume, delete resume, resume delete, re-import linkedin, reimport linkedin, importing, import
Did this answer your question?